Congratulations to the 2010 ASCLA elections winners!

Here are the results of the 2010 ASCLA elections. Congratulations to all the winners, and thank you to everyone who ran for office.

Association of Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies:

Norma E. Blake, vice-president/president-elect

Marti Goddard, director-at-large

Brad Ward, director-at-large

Kendall French Wiggin, councilor

Adopted: Approval of bylaws amendment to include single type library cooperatives in the division

Interlibrary Cooperation and Networking Section (ICAN):

Cheryl Bryan, vice-chair

Scherelene L. Schatz, secretary

Tyler O. Walters, member-at-large

Independent Librarians’ Exchange (ILEX):

Nancy Bolt, chair

Carol Ann Desch, member-at-large (one year)

Jeannette Smithee, member-at-large (three years)

Sara G. Laughlin, member-at-large (three years)

Libraries Serving Special Populations Section (LSSPS):

Adopted: Approval of new bylaws

Stephen Prine, vice-chair

Marti Goddard, forum chair, Library Services to People Who Are Deaf or Hard of Hearing Forum

Ruth J. Nussbaum, vice-chair, Library Services to people with Visual or Physical Disabilities Forum

James Patrick Timony, vice-chair, Library Services to People with Learning, Social, Cognitive and Health Issues Forum

Diane Walden, vice-chair, Library Services to Prisoners Forum

State Library Agency Section (SLAS):

Suzy Szasz Palmer, vice-chair

Shirley Biladeau, secretary

Jim Hollinger, member-at-large

Leave a Reply